Originally known as Unamjeong Pavilion, the pavilion was built to commemorate Syngman Rhee in 1959. It was demolished by the 4.19 movement in 1960 and was rebuilt on November 11, 1968. This pavilion now sits atop Namsan Mountain, with views covering the entirety of Seoul below. As it is a prime spot to view the first sunrise of the year, the annual sunrise festival takes place every New Year's Day.
N/A (Open all year round)